Jags Hotshots

Leading goalscorers :

J McLeod 15

S Ross 14

C Angus 10

S Caroll 5

C Dorrat 4

K Fraser 3

S Urquhart 3

R Anderson 2

L MacKinnon 2

Drew Copeland 1

C Murray 1

S Taylor 1

S Robertson 1

J Cheyne 1

  

Buckie Thistle U20 /Youth Teams
Advertisements

Advertising Space Available for Rent

 

Local Junior Football News

For those interested in watching more football You can also watch some Jags players playing for Buckie Rovers at Merson park and Portgordon Victoria  in Portgordon

Both clubs have close ties to the jags with players being farmed out on loan to the clubs and  also local Jags players starting their career playing for both clubs

Buckie Rovers play at Merson park Buckie and Portgordon is just a couple of minutes  drive from Buckie

BTSC archive Season 2016-17

Buckie Thistle 

SHFL Fixtures 2016/17

League -Scottish Cup-League Cup

 

Date

Fixture/league-SCup

 

Result

Buckie Scorers

 Sat 30/07/16

Buckie Thistle v Clachnacuddin  

 W

 4-0

 J McLeod(2)C McLean,A Low

 Sat  06/08/16 

Strathspey Thistle v Buckie Thistle

 W

 2-9

J McLeod (5),S Taylor,K Fraser,J Fraser,S Urquhart,                                                      

 Sat 13/08/16 

 Buckie Thistle v Fort William

 W

 4-2

 J McLeod,S Urquhart, D Copeland,C Angus

 Sat 20/08/16

Nairn County v BuckieThistle

 W

 3-8

 C Angus(3) ,J McLeod,S Taylor, C Dorrat, S Urquhart(2)

 Sat 27/08/16

Buckie Thistle v ForresMechanics

 W

 3-0

 J McLeod(2) S Urquhart1

 Wed31/08/16

Cove Rangers v BuckieThistle

 W

 2-3

 C Angus(2), J Cheyne

 Sat 03/09/16

Rothes v Buckie Thistle

 W

 1-6

 CAngus (2) J Cheyne,S Urquhart, J McLeod(2)

 Sat10/09/16

 Buckie Thistle v TurriffUtd

 W

 4-0

 J McLeod(2) S Urquhart, C Angus

 Wed14/09/16

 Lossiemouth v BuckieThistle

 W

 2-5

 J McLeod,C Dorrat,H Munro,K Fraser,L MacKinnon.

 Sat 17/09/16

 Buckie Thistle v Huntly

 W

 7-0

 C Angus(4) K Fraser(2) H Munro 1

 Sat 24/09/16

 Scottish  Cup 1st Rd-

 W

 6-0

 K Fraser(2), S Urquhart(2)C Murray,C Dorrat

 

 

 

 

 

 Sat 01/10/16

 Inverurie Locos v BuckieThistle

 D

 1-1

 K Fraser

 Wed05/10/16

 Buckie Thistle v Brora Rangers

 W

 5-0

 J Mcleod(2) K Fraser,D Copeland,L MacKinnon

 Sat 08/10/16

 Deveronvale v BuckieThistle

 W

 2-9

 J McLeod(2)L MacKinnon(2)A Low (2)S Urquhart,STaylor,DV OG

 Sat 15/10/16

 Buckie Thistle v Fraserburgh

 D

 1-1

 H Munro.

 Sat 22/10/16

Scottish Cup 2nd rd

Buckie Thistle v Gretna 2008

 D

 1-1

 J McLeod-replay 29-10-16

 Sat 29/10/16

 Gretna 2008 2 BuckieThistle 6

 W

 2-6

 J McLeod(5) C Dorrat (1)

 Sat 29/10/16

 Wick Academy v BuckieThistle

 W

 1-2

S Urquhart(2) Match played on Sat 11th March 17

 Sat 05/11/16

 Keith v Buckie Thistle

 L

 3-2

 Urquhart,Fraser

 Sat 12/11/16

 Buckie Thistle v Formartine Utd

 W

 3-1

 C Angus(2) J McLeod(1)

 Sat 19/11/16

 Clachnacudden v BuckieThistle

 W

 1-5

 J McLeod(2) L McKinnon,D Copeland,C Cowie

 Sat 26/11/16(P)

Sat 25/04-17

 Buckie Thistle v Strathspey Thistle

 W

 9-0

Title won, C Angus(4) J McLeod(3) K Fraser, S Taylor

 

Sat 26/11/16

Scottish Cup 2rd Rd

Buckie Thistle v Dunfermline Athletic

 L

 3-5

 J McLeod(1) C Angus (2)

 Sat 03/12/16

Fort William v BuckieThistle

 W

 2-5

 S Urquhart(3) J McLeod, Declan Milne

 Sat 10/12/16

 Buckie Thistle v Nairn County

 W

 2-1

 NC og, S Taylor

 Sat 17/12/16

 Forres Mechanics v Buckie Thistle

 L

 3-2

 J McLeod,S Urquhart

 Sat 24/12/16

 Buckie Thistle v Cove Rangers

 W

 1-0

 S Caroll

 Sat 31/12/16

 Buckie Thistle v Rothes

 W

 3-0

 S Urquhart,K Fraser,C Cowie

 Sat 07/01/17

 Turriff Utd v Buckie Thistle

 D

 2-2

 J McLeod.C  Angus

 Sat 14/01/17

 Buckie Thistle v Lossiemouth

 W

 6-0

 K Fraser(2)J McLeod. S Urquhart, D Copeland, OG

 Sat 21/01/17

 Huntly v Buckie Thistle 

 L

 1-0

 

 Sat 28/01/17

 Buckie Thistle v InverurieLocos

 W

 3-1

 S Carroll,OG,S Urquhart

 Sat 04/02/17

 Brora Rangers v BuckieThistle 

 L

 2-1

 S Urquhart

 Sat 11/02/17

 SHFL Breedon League cup 1st Rd

Buckie Thistle v Keith or Forres

 L

 4-4

 Buckie lose 4-2 on penalties

S Wood(2) C Dorrat ,J Mcleod

 Wed 12/04/17

 Fraserburgh v BuckieThistle

 W

 2-5

 J Mcleod(2)C Angus (2) L McKinnon

 Sat 11/03/17

See Wick v Buckie for details

 

 

 NA

 Sat 18/03/17

 Buckie Thistle v Wick Academy

 W

 1-0

 J Mcleod

 Sat 01/04/17

 Buckie Thistle v Keith

 W

 6-0

 J McLeod(2) C Angus,K Fraser,S Urquhart,L McKinnon

 Sat 08/04/17

 Buckie Thistle v Deveronvale

 W

 3-0

S Urquhart(2) K Fraser 

 Sat 15/04/17

Formartine Utd v BuckieThistle

 D

 0-0

 

Sat

29/04/17

SFL Play off 1st leg

Buckie Thistle v East Kilbride

D

2-2

C Angus,S Urquhart

Sat

06/05/17

SFL Play off 2nd Leg

 L

 2-1

 og

 Aberdeenshire Cup/Sheild  fixtures 2016-17

 Date

 Fixture

 Result

 Scorers

 Wed 10/08/16    

 (AC) Keith Fc v Buckie Thistle Fc                               

    1-5      

  S Urquhart(2) J Mcleod(3)                                                        

 Wed 24/08/16

 (AC) Buckie Thistle v Fraserburgh

 2-1

 C Angus,S Wood

 Wed 12/10/16

 (AS) Banks of Dee v Buckie Thistle 

 4-2

 S Urquhart,H Munro

Sat 5th Nov

(AC Final) Cove Rangers v Buckie Thistle

 2-2

 Jags win on penalties, S Copeland, C Angus.

 

SEASON 16-17 PLAYER OF THE YEAR AWARDS????????

Players player of the year : Kevin Fraser
Young player of the year : Jay Cheyne 
Top Goal scorer : John McLeod
Banffshire Advertiser player of the year : Sam Urquhart 
BTSC player of the year : Sam Urquhart
BTSC Supporter of the year : Fochabers fan group
BTSC Young supporter of the year : Jordan Tallis 

A great night was held in the recently purchased Function Hall where Jamie Shewan presented the main awards and a buffet followed and to finish off the night a Disco was provided.

Scorers Season 16/17

Name L C Total
C Angus (po)1  23  3  27
A Low  3    3
K Fraser  13  2  15
D Milne-montrose loan 1   1
G Sim      
L MacKinnon  7    7
S Caroll  2    2
S Wood    3  3
I Macrae      
K Ross      
 C Cowie  2    2
S Urquhart(po) 1  22  5  28
J Fraser  1    1
J Cheyne  2    2
J Mcleod 33   12  46
A Skinner      
H Munro  3  4
 C Dorrat  2  3  5
S Taylor  5    5
R Scott      
C Mclean  1    1
R Salmond      
D Copeland  4  1  5
 C Murray    1  1

 

 

 

 

Latest News

Kieran  Adams and Sam Robertson Join the Jags.Welcome to Buckie Thistle. 

--------------------

Ross Salmon sold to Dyce Juniors. Thanks Ross for all your efforts from all at BTSC

Match and Results Info

Match Result:Sat 16th Dec

Buckie Thistle 4 Keith 1

-------------------------

Next Match Sat 23rd Dec

Rothes v Buckie Thistle

See Bus Times

 

Supporters Bus Times

Destination:Rothes

Please book Early to allow sufficient transport arrangements to be made

Date: Sat 23rd Dec

Buses leave from : Victoria Park

Depart Time: TBA

Pick Up: Portgordon,Fochabers

We would appreciate if all personnel can please book seat/s by at the latest for Sat games.

Bus prices:  

Junior: £ 2  for all away League &SHFL Cup matches-Under 16 must be acompanied by an Adult

OAP: £8

Member: £9

Non Member £15

Contact James Newlands on 01542 834942 to book your seat, book early please.

---------------------